Gold, Frankincense & Myrrh volume 2 is published!

There is always great excitement when new organ music is published and today’s arrival of Gold, Frankincense & Myrrh volume 2 from our printers is no different. 

This is the largest book we have published to date with 80 printed pages which means it has to be perfect bound rather than stitched; we are delighted with the result. 
The seventeen pieces listed below come from eleven different composers covering a wide variety of Christmas themes in many different styles. There is something in this volume for everybody with most pieces written so that the average organist can play them although in some cases the music will stretch organists a little. 
A ‘Joys Seven’ Jolly by Keith Harrington 
A little Partita on ‘In Dulci Jubilo’ by Stephen Barber 
Canonic variation on ‘God rest you merry gentlemen’ by Simon Hancock 
Invention on ‘Ding Dong Merrily on High’ by David Stokes 
Meditation on ‘Still, still, still’ by David Stokes 
‘Nun komm der Heiden Heiland’ by Clive Grey 
‘Nun seid ihr wohl’ from the Christmas Oratorio by J S Bach arranged by Tim Harvey 
Pastorale on ‘Fairest Lord Jesus’ by Ian Tracey 
Prelude on ‘Away in a Manger’ by Stephen Burtonwood 
Prelude on ‘Down in Yon Forest’ by Robert Cockroft Prelude on ‘Personent Hodie’ by Stephen Burtonwood 
Postlude on two carols by Simon Hancock 
‘Silent Forest’ by Daniel Bishop 
Two end of year carols by Clive Grey 
Variants on ‘We Three Kings’ by Ian Tracey 
Variations on ‘Humility’ by Steven Maxson 
‘Whence is that goodly fragrance flowing?’ by Keith Harrington 
Volume 2 is priced at £25.00 from here. You can buy a bundle of volume 1 & 2 at a reduced price of £40.00 from here. For the connoisseur, a limited edition with copies signed by all composers will be available in November, you can buy a copy from here priced at £30.00. Will there be a volume three? Based on the incredible level of pre-publication sales of volume 2 and the continued sales of volume 1, this is a safe bet.