Gold, Frankincense & Myrrh Volume 2: A call to composers

Our first volume of Gold, Frankincense & Myrrh was announced in October and published in November 2021. It contains eleven new pieces for Christmas from some well-known, and not so well-known composers. It was an incredible success with over 150 copies sold and posted out on the first day! If you don’t have a copy, it is obtainable from here priced at £20.00.

Carol for Organ (Stephen Burtonwood)
Christmas (Martin How)
Christmas Bells (Daniel Bishop)
Improvisation on a Herefordshire Carol (Ian Tracey)
Improvisation on ‘Coventry Carol’ (Keith Harrington)
In the Bleak Midwinter (Daniel Bishop)
‘O Holy Night’ for organ (Stephen Burtonwood)
Prelude on ‘Away in a Manger’ (Stephen Barber)
Prelude on ‘Hermitage’ (Stephen Burtonwood)
Prelude on ‘Irby’ (Ian Tracey)
Silent Night (Keith Harrington)

On release of Volume 1 last year, Volume 2 was pre-announced and it is now time to submit new pieces for the editorial board of Ian Tracey and Keith Harrington to consider for publication. To be considered, all pieces must be original and must be digitally set in Sibelius or equivalent. Please simply send your piece by email by clicking here. Please remember our aim is that the pieces should be accessible to the average organist.