Here’s details on our upcoming events.

To register your interest for an event please simply send us an e-mail to opendays@makinorgans.co.uk.

These events tend to be ‘casual’ and ideal for you to obtain more information and experience our products in the flesh.

Wednesday 3rd January at 09:00
Our offices open after the Christmas break
 
Saturday 17th February 
Oldham, Rochdale & Tameside Organists Association and Bolton & District Organists Association visit to Shaw showroom.
 
Saturday 4th May; 10:00 – 15:30 approx
Sounds of the Summer annual concert at Mixbury
Ticket only, click here for details and to buy tickets at £15.00 each, proceeds support Liverpool Cathedral organs
 
Saturday 11th May
Birmingham Organist’s Association visit Shaw showroom and the adjacent Holy Trinity Church
 
Friday 7th & Saturday 8th June
Roadshow at Barnard Castle St Mary (DL12 8NQ)
Several digital organs available to play, sheet organ music and OrganMaster shoes for purchase
Friday 17:00 – 19:00
Saturday 10:00 – 15:00
 
Saturday 15th June at 19:30
Organ Gala by the ‘Home Team’ at Liverpool Cathedral
[We will have a selection of sheet organ music available to purchase with us]
 
Saturday 6th July 10:00 – 15:00
Roadshow at Kingston upon Thames URC (KT1 1HZ)
Several digital organs available to play, sheet organ music and OrganMaster shoes for purchase
 
Friday 6th & Saturday 7th September
Roadshow at Kenilworth St John (CV8 1HY)
Several digital organs available to play, sheet organ music and OrganMaster shoes for purchase
Friday 17:00 – 19:00
Saturday 10:00 – 15:00
 
Saturday 5th October; 10:00 – 15:30 approx
Autumn Shades annual concert at Shaw
Ticket only, click here for details and to buy tickets at £15.00 each, proceeds support Liverpool Cathedral organs
 
Saturday 19th October; 15:00
98th Anniversary Evensong & Recital at Liverpool Cathedral
[We will have a selection of sheet organ music available to purchase with us]
 
Friday 25th & Saturday 26th October
Roadshow at Highworth St Michael (SN6 7AD)
Several digital organs available to play, sheet organ music and OrganMaster shoes for purchase
Friday 17:00 – 19:00
Saturday 10:00 – 15:00
 
Friday 20th December; 17:00
Our offices close for the Christmas break

Tuesday 3rd January
Our offices and showrooms open again after the Christmas break 

Saturday 21st January
Chester & N E Wales Organists’ & Choirmasters’ Association meeting in Shaw showroom with visit to Holy Trinity Church

Saturday 15th April
Bolton Organist’s Association visit Shaw showroom and the adjacent Holy Trinity Church

Saturday 13th May
Sounds of the Summer annual concert at Mixbury (ticket only, click here for details and to buy tickets at £10.00 each, proceeds to support Liverpool Cathedral organs)

Saturday 3rd June
David Poulter opens the Makin/Organ Design combination organ at London, St Mary Hayes (UB3 2LR)

Saturday 24th June
Birmingham Organists’ Association meeting in Shaw showroom with visit to Holy Trinity Church

Saturday 1st July
Northampton Organists’ Association meeting in Mixbury showroom

Saturday 7th October
Autumn Shades annual concert at Shaw (ticket only, click here for details and to buy tickets at £10.00 each, proceeds to support Liverpool Cathedral organs)

Saturday 21st October
97th Anniversary Recital by Ian Tracey at 15:00

Thursday 21st December at 16:00
Our offices and showrooms close for Christmas