Events

To register your interest for an event please send us an e-mail to opendays@makinorgans.co.uk

In addition to OrganMaster shoes we also bring a vast amount of sheet organ music with us.
2019

Saturday 5th January
Mixbury Open Day (NN13 5RN); 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 12th January
The Organist Entertains at Liverpool Cathedral (19:30). A musical evening in aid of the 2019 choir tour to Malta. Performed by the ‘cathedral team' of organists: Ian Tracey, Lee Ward, Ian Wells, Daniel Bishop, Daniel Mansfield, Daniel Greenway and Special Guest Richard Lea from the Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral. Makin instruments will feature alongside the pipe organ. Admission £10 and £5 for concessions.

Saturday 2nd February
Shaw Open Day (OL2 7DE); 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 27th February
Organ Recital and tour on the 4 manual Makin at Southport, Holy Trinity Church by John Hosking; 13:00

Saturday 2nd March
Mixbury Open Day (NN13 5RN); 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 3rd March
Thanksgiving and Memorial Service for the life of Noel Rawsthorne
Liverpool Cathedral; 15:00

Saturday 6th April
Mixbury Open Day (OL2 7DE); 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 4th May
12th Annual 'Sounds of the Summer' concert at Mixbury with Ian Tracey; 10:00 - 16:00
Lunch included, entry by ticket only at £10.00 per person all of which goes to Liverpool Cathedral Organ Appeal

Friday 31st May
Roadshow at St Mary's Church Barnard Castle DL12 8ST; 17:00 - 20:00

Saturday 1st June
Roadshow at St Mary's Church Barnard Castle DL12 8ST; 10:00 - 15:00

Saturday 6th July
Roadshow at St Andrews Church, Oxshott KT22 0LE; 10:00 - 15:00

Friday 6th September
Roadshow at St John's Church Kenilworth CV8 1HY; 17:00 - 20:00

Saturday 7th September
Roadshow at St John's Church Kenilworth CV8 1HY; 10:00 - 15:00

Wednesday 25th September
Ian Tracey opens the upgraded Copeman Hart organ at St John's Hill URC Church, Sevenoaks; 19:30

Saturday 5th October
12th Annual 'Autumn Shades' concert at Shaw with Ian Tracey; 10:00 - 16:00
Lunch included, entry by ticket only at £10.00 per person all of which goes to Liverpool Cathedral Organ Appeal

Saturday 2nd November
Mixbury Open Day (NN13 5RN); 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 7th December
Shaw Open Day (OL2 7DE); 10:00 - 16:00